Lolita's Legacy

Pilates Teacher Training Program by Master Teacher Lolita San Miguel

Disciple of J. Pilates

uncle-joe-home


Lolita's Legacy

Lolita San Miguel

 

New York born Lolita San Miguel celebrates in 2014 her 56th anniversary of practicing the Pilates method. She received her first certification from Carola Trier, Joseph Pilates’ first disciple to open a studio and then studied with Mr. Pilates himself. Lolita holds the distinction of being one of the only two known practitioners to have been officially certified by Joseph and Clara Pilates and awarded degrees by the State University of New York to teach the Pilates Method. Lolita has also been certified by Polestar Pilates Education and was awarded a Gold Certificate by the Pilates Method Alliance. She is one of the four “Distinguished Elders” of the Pilates Method Alliance. After a distinguished career in dance–she was a soloist with the Metropolitan Opera Ballet for over ten years and ballet mistress for Ballet Hispanico for three years—Ms. San Miguel moved with her husband to Puerto Rico in 1977, where she founded Ballet Concierto de Puerto Rico–now Puerto Rico’s finest ballet company– and was its Artistic and Executive Director for 27 years. She also founded Pilates y Mas, Inc. in Puerto Rico in 2000 to teach, train and certify teachers in association with Polestar Pilates Education. Ms. San Miguel retired from Ballet Concierto in 2005 and at the age of 70 started a new career, dedicated to the teaching of the Pilates Method. In 2009, she started her successful Pilates Master Mentor Program (PMMP), which has graduated an international group of over 120 teachers from the six habitable continents.

Lolita has published eight DVDs in her brisk selling “Lolita Shares Her Pilates ” series: “Mat I,” “Mat Repertoire,” “Reformer I,” “Reformer II,” “Pilates BodyWalk,” “Pilates Cadillac,” “Pilates Chair” and “Pilates Arcs & Barrel.” She recently published 3 new DVD’s Lolita Shares her Mat with Roller, Lolita Shares her Mat with Magic Circle, and Lolita Shares her Ped-O-Pull and other Pilates apparatuses. For a complete set of videos please visit: LolitaPilates.Com.

While holding a PMMP session in Dusseldorf, Germany in 2009, Ms. San Miguel decided to celebrate the international “Pilates Day” by offering free Pilates classes to over 150 persons in the King Frederick the Great Hall in the town of Monchengladbach, where Joseph Pilates was born and 20 minutes by car from Dusseldorf. She was shocked and sad to discover that no one knew about Joseph Pilates in the town of his birth. Right there and then she made it her mission to erect a Memorial Plaque honoring her teacher in his home town. On May 7, 2011, after two years of effort and a successful fund raising campaign, Ms. San Miguel accomplished her goal and a Memorial Plaque was placed under a linden tree, exactly where once stood the house where Joseph Pilates was born on December 9, 1883: 20 Waldenhauser Strasse. To further celebrate the occasion, she organized an international Pilates conference in Monchengladbach which was attended by Pilates aficionados from all over the world - Japan, Australia, Europe, South America, the Caribbean, the U.K. and of course the U.S. Present were 31 of Ms. San Miguel’s PMMP graduates.

In the fall of 2011 Ms. San Miguel took another bold step. For years she had turned down requests to start her own Pilates teaching training program. But realizing that she now had a strong base of Pilates professionals with a solid knowledge of her methodology and approach to the Pilates Method she had trained personally through her Pilates Master Mentor Program—who called themselves “Lolita’s Disciples”—she felt motivated enough and decided that she would design her own teacher training program and started work on its preparation. The result is Lolita’s Legacy™, which was officially introduced at the 2012 Pilates Method Alliance conference in Las Vegas.

Contact us

Lolita's Legacy

Grundausbildung über das Pilates Vermächtnis von Lolita San Miguel

Master Teacher und Nachfolgerin von J. Pilates

uncle-joe-home


Lolita Vermächtnis

Lolita San Miguel

 

New York geboren Lolita San Miguel feiert im Jahr 2014 ihr 56. Jubiläum der Ausübung der Pilates-Methode. Sie erhielt ihren ersten Zertifizierung von Carola Trier, Joseph Pilates 'ersten Jünger, ein Studio zu öffnen und dann studierte bei Mr. Pilates selbst. Lolita hält die Auszeichnung als eines der nur zwei bekannten Praktizierenden offiziell von Joseph und Clara Pilates zertifiziert und ausgezeichnet Grad von der State University of New York, um die Pilates-Methode zu lehren. Lolita wurde auch von Polestar Pilates Education zertifiziert und wurde mit einer Goldzertifikat verliehen durch die Pilates Method Alliance. Sie ist eine der vier "Distinguished Elders" der Pilates Method Alliance. Nach einer herausragenden Karriere in Tanz-sie war Solist mit dem Metropolitan Opera Ballet seit über zehn Jahren und Ballettmeisterin für Ballet Hispanico für drei Jahre-Ms. San Miguel zog mit ihrem Mann nach Puerto Rico im Jahr 1977, in dem sie gegründet Ballet Concierto de Puerto Rico-now Puerto Rico schönsten Ballett unternehmens- und war sein Intendant seit 27 Jahren. Sie gründete auch Pilates y Mas, Inc. in Puerto Rico im Jahr 2000, zu lehren, zu schulen und zu zertifizieren Lehrern in Zusammenarbeit mit Polestar Pilates Education. Ms. San Miguel zog sich vom Ballett Concierto im Jahr 2005 und im Alter von 70 begann eine neue Karriere, der Lehre von der Pilates-Methode gewidmet. Im Jahr 2009 ihr erfolgreiches Pilates Master-Mentor-Programm (PMMP), die eine internationale Gruppe von mehr als 120 Lehrer aus den sechs bewohnbaren Kontinenten absolviert hat, begann sie.

Lolita hat acht DVDs in ihr rege Verkaufs veröffentlicht "Lolita teilt ihre Pilates" -Reihe: "Mat I", "Mat Repertoire", "Reformer I", "II Reformer", "Pilates BodyWalk", "Pilates Cadillac", "Pilates Chair "und" Pilates Barrels and Barrel. "Sie kürzlich veröffentlichten 3 neue DVDs Lolita teilt ihre Mat mit Roller, Lolita teilt ihre Mat mit Magic Circle und Lolita teilt ihre Ped-O-Pull und Pilates Geräten. Eine vollständige Reihe von Videos finden Sie unter: LolitaPilates.Com.

Während eine PMMP Sitzung in Düsseldorf, Deutschland in 2009 hat Frau San Miguel, um die internationale "Pilates Day" durch das Angebot kostenloser Pilates-Kurse, um mehr als 150 Personen in der König Friedrich der Große Saal in der Stadt Mönchengladbach, wo Joseph Pilates feiern geboren wurde und 20 Minuten mit dem Auto von Düsseldorf. Sie war schockiert und traurig, um zu entdecken, dass niemand wusste von Joseph Pilates in der Stadt seiner Geburt. Dann und dort machte sie es sich zur Aufgabe, eine Gedenktafel zu Ehren errichten ihr Lehrer in seiner Heimatstadt. Am 7. Mai 2011, nach zwei Jahren der Bemühungen und eine erfolgreiche Spendenaktion, erreicht Ms. San Miguel ihr Ziel und eine Gedenktafel wurde unter einer Linde platziert, genau dort, wo einst das Haus, wo Joseph Pilates wurde am 9. Dezember geboren 1883: 20 Waldenhauser Strasse. Zur Feier des Tages weiter zu feiern, organisierte sie einen internationalen Pilates Konferenz in Mönchengladbach, die von Pilates Liebhaber von besucht wurde auf der ganzen Welt, Japan, Australien, Europa, Südamerika, der Karibik, dem Vereinigten Königreich und natürlich die US Anwesend waren 31 von Frau . San Miguel PMMP Absolventen.

Im Herbst 2011 nahmen Frau San Miguel einen anderen mutigen Schritt. Jahrelang hatte sie sich Anfragen gedreht hatte, ihre eigene Lehre Pilates Trainingsprogramm starten. Aber zu realisieren, dass sie jetzt eine starke Basis von Pilates-Profis mit einem soliden Wissen ihrer Methodik und Konzept für die Pilates-Methode sie persönlich durch ihre Pilates-Master-Mentorenprogramm, die sich selbst "Lolitas Disciples" genannt -Sie fühlten sich motiviert genug und beschlossen trainiert hatte dass sie ihre eigene Lehrerausbildung entwerfen würde und die Arbeit an der Vorbereitung. Das Ergebnis ist Lolita Vermächtnis ™, das offiziell auf der Pilates Method Alliance Konferenz 2012 in Las Vegas vorgestellt wurde.

Erzieher

Kontaktiere uns